CECWA Teacher Education Scholarships

04 April 2018

The Most Reverend Gerard Holohan, Bishop of Bunbury and Chair of the Catholic Education Commission of Western Australia (CECWA) presented 10 CEWA College graduates with Teacher Education Scholarships for 2018 at the Catholic Education Centre in Leederville recently.

The scholarship, supporting studies in education at the University of Notre Dame Australia (UNDA), is awarded on the basis of high achievement in Year 12, evident suitability to teaching as a vocation, leadership in their school community, and their support and understanding of the objects of UNDA.

The presentation was celebrated with a morning tea, which family members of the recipients were invited to attend.

Well done to the recipients of the CECWA Year 12 Catholic School Graduate Teacher Education Scholarships:

  • Alysha BUFFIER – Kolbe Catholic College (Bachelor of Education Secondary/ Bachelor of Arts)
  • Henri CAMERON – Sacred Heart College (Bachelor of Education Secondary)
  • Asha COMMISSO – Mandurah Catholic College (Bachelor of Education Secondary)
  • Sarika D’SOUZA – Corpus Christi College (Bachelor of Education Secondary)
  • Taylor JOACHIM – Lumen Christi College (Bachelor of Education Secondary / Bachelor of Science
  • Sarah LEAVY  – Santa Maria College (Bachelor of Education Primary)
  • Olivia PERKOV – Sacred Heart College (Bachelor of Education Secondary)
  • Olivia TANA – Mercedes College (Bachelor of Education Primary)
  • Robert WATTERSON – Seton College (Bachelor of Education Secondary/ Bachelor of Arts)
  • Talia WOODHOUSE – Sacred Heart College (Bachelor of Education Secondary)






Share this article.



2022 QCE Awards, a celebration of student’s commitment to Christian leadership

CHRIST THE KING CPS_2022_PhotographyByMattBiocich-89-1920

Mobile maker labs allow students to tinker and learn


Start of term message: Debra Sayce