CEWA students excel on the field

30 June 2017

WA State 16 WAFL representatives

Congratulations to both Riley Garcia and Jake Pasini, who have been selected for the 2017 WA State Academy and will be participating in the under 16 National Western Australian Football League (WAFL) Championships in June and July.

Riley has already proven his midfield technique this season, playing for Colts in the WAFL against the state’s best teams. Jake is following suit with his outstanding marking ability and powerful kicking putting him in line to make his WAFL Colts debut in coming weeks.

Great achievements at such a young age – well done boys!


Pierre de Coubertin Award 2017

Congratulations also to Year 11 student Nikita Mawhirt, who was nominated as the Pierre de Coubertin Award recipient for La Salle College in 2017.

The Awards, named after the founder of the modern Olympic Games, Baron Pierre de Coubertin, have been taking place annually since 1993. They provide secondary schools with the opportunity to reward one student each year who has demonstrated sporting characteristics and achievements consistent with those of the Olympic movement.

Congratulations to Nikita for demonstrating outstanding performance and drive in the field of sports and achieving this prestigious award nomination!

Share this article.



2022 QCE Awards, a celebration of student’s commitment to Christian leadership

CHRIST THE KING CPS_2022_PhotographyByMattBiocich-89-1920

Mobile maker labs allow students to tinker and learn


Start of term message: Debra Sayce